Birch

Please access the main home learning page (https://www.clophillstmarysschool.co.uk/home-learning/ ) for additional information on how to effectively use these activities, along with a suggested daily timetable you may choose to follow.

Please also find attached some useful website links – – Year 1 Website Links

LEARNING ACTIVITIES

05.06.2020
Home Learning Friday 1st June 2020
Phonics Mat 8
Planning a report
Special Places Lesson 1
Your Special Place Activity Sheet

04.06.2020
Home Learning Thursday 4th June 2020
ey phoneme spotter postcard
Maths Activity Sheet 04.06.2020
Maths Answer Sheet 04.06.2020
Maths Challenge Shape Hunt 04.06.2020
quick read tricky words
Story setting Space Capsule

03.06.2020
Home Learning Wednesday 3rd June 2020
Luna the Cat Draw-Along Activity Sheet
Maths Activity Sheet 03.06.2020
Maths Answer Sheet 03.06.2020
Music 03 06 20

02.06.2020
Home Learning Tuesday 2nd June 2020
Look Up 60 Second Reading Comprehension Activity
Look Up Sentence Mazes
Maths Activity Sheet 02.06.2020
Maths Answer Sheet 02.06.2020
PSHCE Can I Eat It
PSHCE- Dont Eat It Activity Sheet

01.06.2020
Home Learning Monday 1st June 2020
Maths Activity sheet 01.06.2020
Maths Answer Sheet 01.06.2020
Maths Challenge Activity 01.06.2020
Science Activity Sheet In the Garden
Science Lesson Presentation In the Garden Story setting
Space Capsule

22.05.2020
Home Learning Friday 22nd May 2020
Lighthouse Reading Comprehension Challenge
Lighthouse Reading Comprehension Regular
Lighthouse Reading Comprehension Simplified
Maths Challenge Activity Sheet 22 05 20
Maths Lesson-4-Answers-Compare-number-sentences
Maths Lesson-4-Compare-number-sentences
Similarities and differences bullet point sheet
Similarities and Differences sheet

21.05.2020
Home Learning Thursday 21st May 2020
English Outside
Maths Outside Challenge Cards
Outdoor bingo
Outdoor gross motor skills challenges

20.05.2020
Home Learning Wednesday 20th May 2020
Maths Challenge Activity Sheet 20 05 20
Maths Lesson-3-Answers-Subtraction-crossing-10
Maths Lesson-3-Subtraction-crossing-10
Music 20 05 20
Rainbow Wind Chime

19.05.2020
Home Learning Tuesday 19th May 2020
Lesson-2-Answers-Subtraction-crossing
Lesson-2-Subtraction-crossing-10-1-2019
Maths Challenge Activity 19.05.20
PSHE and Citizenship Y1 Its My Body – Lesson Presentation
PSHE Challenge Activity Wash Wash Wash Your Hands Poster
PSHE Clean Me Activity Sheet Suffix fortune teller
Using ing ed er and est

18.05.2020
Home Learning Monday 18th May 2020
Lighthouse Keepers Lunch alternative ending Part 2
Maths Challenge Activity 18.05.20
Maths Lesson-1-Add-by-making-10
Maths Lesson-1-Answers-Add-by-making-10
Science Activity Sheet Wild Plant Hunt
Science Lesson Presentation Wild Plants

15.05.2020
Home Learning Friday 15th May 2020
Lighthouse Keepers Lunch alternative ending
Maths Game Four-in-a-Row
Seaside holidays now and then Part 2
Seaside sorting Split Digraph Phoneme Spotter Comprehension

14.05.2020
Home Learning Thursday 14th May 2020
Lighthouse Keepers Lunch bad plan Part 2
Making a Pulley System
Maths Challenge Activity Sheet 14 05 20
Phonics Mat 7 Pulley design Booklet Part 2

13.05.2020
Home Learning Wednesday 13th May 2020
Lighthouse Keepers Lunch bad plan
Music 13 05 20
Phonics Mat 6

12.05.2020
Home Learning Tuesday 12th May 2020
Challenge Activity Sheet 12 05 20
Computing Task 6 Penguins
Exclamation Mark or Full Stop Activity Sheet
Exclamation Marks Lesson Presentation

11.05.2020
Home Learning Monday 11th May 2020.docx
Bus Board Game Number Bonds to 20
Im Having a Party Activity Sheet
Lighthouse Keepers Lunch Activities 1
Lighthouse Keepers Lunch Activities 2
PSHE and Citizenship Y1 Its My Body – Lesson Presentation

07.05.2020
Home Learning Thursday 7th May 2020
Pulley design Booklet Part 1
The Chilli Challenge

06.05.2020
Home Learning Wednesday 6th May 2020
Challenge Activity Sheet 06 05 20
Music 06 05 20

05.05.2020
Home Learning Tuesday 5th May 2020
Challenge Activity Sheet 05 05 20
Computing Task 5 Animal Sounds
Story board The Lighthouse Keepers Lunch

04.05.2020
Home Learning Monday 4th May 2020
Challenge Activity Sheet 04 05 20
Geography task 3
Lighthouse Keeper’s Lunch
Our World Mini Book

01.05.2020
Home Learning Friday 1st May 2020
Seaside holidays now and then
Take One Poet Poetry Appreciation Part 2

30.04.2020
Home Learning Thursday 30th April 2020
poetry review
Take One Poet Poetry Appreciation Part 1

29.04.2020
Home Learning Wednesday 29th April 2020
Challenge Activity Sheet 29 04 20
Music 29 04 20

28.04.2020
Home Learning Tuesday 28th April 2020
Phonics Mat 5
au Phoneme Spotter Comprehension
Computing Task 4 Moving Around
George and the dragon 3

27.04.2020
Home Learning Monday 27th April 2020
Geography Task Two

24.04.2020
Home Learning Friday 24th April 2020
Challenge Activity Sheet 24.04.20
George and the dragon 2
Simple Mechanisms

23.04.2020
Home Learning Thursday 23rd April
Challenge Activity Sheet 23 04 20
Geography Activities.docx
George and the dragon 2020
Maps of Clophill.docx

22.04.2020
Home Learning Wednesday 22nd April 2020
Challenge Activity Sheet 22 04 20
Music 22 04 20

21.04.2020
Home Learning Tuesday 21st April 2020
100 Square
Computing Task 3 Time to Move
Counting in 10s maze
S and es Activities s and es lesson introduction
Seasons-Path-Missing-Numbers-Counting-in-10’s

20.04.2020
Home Learning Monday 20th April 2020
aw Phoneme Spotter Comprehension
Phonics Mat 4
Topic Knowledge Harvest

03.04.2020
Home Learning Friday 3rd April 2020
Months of the Year Music 03 04 20
Music Keywords
RE Easter Traditions
Thought bubbles

02.04.2020
Home Learning 1 Thursday 2nd April 2020
Days of the Week Wordsearch
Maths Activity 1 01.03.20
Maths Challenge Activity 01.03.20
Monster Days of the Week Snap Game Cards
Program a Character to Grow and Shrink
RE Good Friday
Thought bubbles Good Friday

01.04.2020
Wellbeing Wednesday 1st April 2020
Music 01 04 20
Music Keywords

31.03.2020
Home Learning Tuesday 31th March 2020
Maths Activity 1 31.03.20
Phonics Mat 3
RE Maundy Thursday

30.03.2020
Home Learning Monday 30th March 2020
Maths Activity 1 Before and After
Maths Activity 2 Before and After
Phonics Problem Solving Great Fire of London
RE Palm Sunday

27.03.2020
Home Learning Friday 27th March 2020
Birch – Knowledge Harvest – RE Easter
Phonics Problem Solving Great Fire of London
Read and Race game qu ch sh th
Signs of Spring RE Starter
Spring Hunt

26.03.2020
Thursday 26th March 2020
English Wanted Poster 3 versions
Phonics Mat

25.03.2020
Wednesday 25th March 2020
Great Fire of London Prompt Home Learning

24.03.2020
Tuesday 24th March 2020
English Character Kitchen Home Learning
Program a Character

23.03.2020
Birch Home LearningTasks for Monday 23 March 2020
English Sentence Writing
First 100 words

20.03.2020
Birch Additional Home Learning
20th March
Dragon Writing 2 Home Learning

19.03.2020
Dragon Writing 1 Home learning

18.03.2020
Task Explanation Document 18.03.20
fruit-and-vegetable-cutouts-english
Carrot Club Giuseppe Arcimboldo PowerPoint
Arcimboldo-inspired-fruit-and-vegetable-faces
Appreciating-artists-giuseppe-arcimboldo

17.03.2020
Investigation